MOVE YOUR MONDAY

MOVE YOUR MONDAY

Brings movement into the office: The LO Move-App

App and down

What's the point of having the optimum sitting/standing table if you don't move it? With the LO Move-App, available exclusive from Lista Office LO, that won't happen. The principle is simple but effective: you define your daily movement targets, and the app displays a reminder on the computer screen to let you know when you need to switch the table height.

Your options with the LO Move-App:

 
Control the sitting/standing table

Time to stand up? The cable connecting your computer to the control unit on your sitting/standing table allows you to adjust the height setting at a click of your mouse as well as via the table's own controls.

 
Save positions

In the LO Move-App, you can save three different table height settings and configure them at the click of a mouse – regardless of whether or not the control unit on your sitting/standing table has a memory function.

Define time targets

How long do you want to work in a standing position per hour? And how often do you want to switch between sitting and standing? Save your preferences in the LO Move-App and you'll always receive a timely reminder.

Define calorie targets 

How many calories do you want to burn today? Based on your body weight, the LO Move-App calculates how long you need to work in a standing position – and an on-screen display shows you how close you are to your target.

Analyse your movements

A history function enables you to analyse how successful you have been at reaching your targets over an extended period of time. You can even save the statistics as an Excel file – so that, for instance, you can compare values within your team.

Free download

Download

Do you want to use the LO Move-App too in order to make everyday work in the office healthier and more dynamic? You're just three small steps away from this goal.

 
1. Ensure that your table is compatible

The LO Move-App functions with all LO Extend sitting/standing tables and all LO Choice sitting/standing tables manufactured after 2012. For more information on this topic, see the FAQ.

 
2. Connect your computer to the table

In order to connect your computer or laptop to the control unit on your sitting/standing table, you need a special cable. You can buy one in any LO branch or via our online order form. You can find information about connecting the cable in the FAQ.

Order connecting cable

 
3. Install LO Move-App

PC or Mac? Simply download the version you need free of charge and install it on your computer or laptop. In order to make optimum use of the software, read the separate instructions for use (PDF, 546 KB).

LO Move-App for PC

LO Move-App for Mac

LO Move-App FAQ

(for questions about how to use the app, please see the instructions for use)

How can I tell which sitting/standing table model I have?

  • LO Extend sitting/standing tables can be identified quite easily from the cap with the LO logo on the side. The LO Move-App functions with all LO Extend sitting/standing tables.

Side cap on LO Extend
  • LO Choice sitting/standing tables manufactured after 2012 are compatible. If the control unit on your table has rounded edges, it's definitely a newer model. If the control unit looks different, you can find the year of manufacture on the control unit label (remove tabletop). Your LO partner will be happy to help with any questions.

Control unit with rounded corners
Label on the control unit

How do I connect the cable?

  • The control unit for LO Extend sitting/standing tables is freely accessible underneath the tabletop. Connect one end of the cable to a free port on the control unit and the other end to a USB port on your computer.

  • With LO Choice sitting/standing tables, you need to remove the tabletop in order to connect the cable to a free port on the control unit. Then replace the tabletop and connect the other end of the cable to one of your computer's USB ports.

Is there also a server solution for the LO Move-App?

Not at present. The software must be installed directly on the computer or laptop that is connected to the table control unit.  

Please stand up!

According to a recent study by the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health, the average Swiss person spends four to five hours per day sitting down – and one in six people spend 8.5 hours sitting down. That's too much, which is why doctors, occupational therapists and expert bodies like the bfu and Suva recommend carrying out a portion of your work while standing up – with clear benefits for companies and employees.

As a rule of thumb: two thirds of your time sitting, and a third standing.

How often should you switch between sitting and standing? Matthias Emmenegger, certified occupational therapist at Ergoplan, recommends the following: "A sitting/standing table makes it possible to work from a standing position once or twice an hour. However, the periods you spend standing shouldn't exceed 20 minutes."

By alternating between sitting and standing, you can prevent health problems.

Switching between sitting and standing takes the strain off your spine, discs and back muscles. In addition, studies have shown that more frequent standing reduces the risk of diabetes, circulatory conditions and even certain forms of cancer.

By alternating between sitting and standing, you burn more calories.

When standing, we burn around 50 more calories per hour than if we sit. The precise rate depends on factors including body weight. That's why the LO Move app gives you the option to record your weight and hence define concrete targets for burning calories.

By alternating between sitting and standing, you keep your mind and body active.

If you always sit or always stand, you get tired more quickly and place an excessively one-sided strain on your body. A healthy balance between working in a sitting and a standing position results in more movement, and hence in better regeneration of our performance and concentration.  

Healthier, slimmer and more productive thanks to optimum balance: three compelling reasons to choose the LO sitting/standing tables – and to use the LO Move-App to ensure success.

Your choice of tables

Your choice of tables

Are you still looking for a sitting/standing table that's compatible with the LO Move app? With LO Choice and LO Extend, you can choose between two table concepts with variable height adjustment – developed and manufactured in Switzerland in accordance with the latest standards, and tried and tested in practical applications.

LO Choice

The sitting/standing table that leaves nothing to be desired.

Stand while working, sit for meetings. Or vice versa. A piece of modern office furniture that can be tailored to the needs of employees. A dynamic concept with an outstandingly ergonomic design that has a positive effect on performance and well-being: LO Choice.


Find out more about LO Choice

LO Extend

The sitting/standing table with an optimum cost-benefit ratio.

Stay on top of the ups and downs of office life. Move your body freely – for a more dynamic workplace. Everything to hand, nothing in the way. The new generation of sitting/standing tables that add new dimensions to the workplace. Lista Office LO presents: LO Extend.


Find out more about LO Extend

MOVE YOUR MONDAY

MOVE YOUR MONDAY

Bringt Bewegung in Büro: Die kostenlose LO Move-App

Auf und App

Was bringt der beste Sitz-/Stehtisch, wenn man ihn nicht bewegt? Mit der LO Move-App, die Sie kostenlos und exklusiv von Lista Office LO erhalten, kann das nicht passieren. Das Prinzip ist so einfach wie wirksam: Sie legen Ihre täglichen Bewegunsgziele fest, und die App schickt Ihnen eine Erinnerung auf den Computer-Bildschirm, sobald Sie die Tischhöhe wechseln sollten.

Das sind Ihre Möglichkeiten mit der LO Move-App:

Sitz-/Stehtisch steuern

Zeit zum Aufstehen? Dank dem Kabel, das Ihren Computer mit dem Steuergerät Ihres Sitz-/Stehtischs verbindet, können Sie die Höhenverstellung nicht nur am Tisch selber, sondern auch per Mausklick betätigen.

Positionen speichern

In LO Move-App lassen sich drei verschiedene Tischhöhen speichern und per Mausklick einstellen. Und zwar unabhängig davon, ob das Steuergerät Ihres Sitz-/Stehtischs über eine Memory-Funktion verfügt.

Zeitliche Ziele bestimmen

Wie lange wollen Sie pro Stunde im Stehen arbeiten? Und wie häufig wollen Sie zwischen Sitzen und Stehen abwechseln? Speichern Sie Ihre Präferenz in der LO Move-App, so dass immer rechtzeitig ein Reminder erscheint.

Kalorienziele definieren

Wie viele Kalorien wollen Sie heute verbrennen? Aufgrund Ihres Körpergewichts berechnet die LO Move-App, wie lange Sie im Stehen arbeiten müssen – und zeigt Ihnen auf dem Bildschirm an, wie nahe Sie dem Ziel schon sind.

Bewegungen auswerten

Eine History-Funktion erlaubt es, die Erreichung Ihrer Ziele über einen längeren Zeitraum auszuwerten. Die statistischen Daten können Sie sogar als Excel-Datei speichern – zum Beispiel, um die Werte im Team zu vergleichen.

Gratis-Download

Download

Wollen auch Sie die LO Move-App nutzen, um den Büroalltag dynamischer und gesünder zu machen? Sie sind nur drei kleine Schritte davon entfernt.


1. Eignung des Tisches sicherstellen

Die LO Move-App funktioniert mit allen LO Extend Sitz-Stehtischen sowie mit allen LO Choice Sitz-/Stehtischen ab Baujahr 2012. Bei den Fragen und Antworten erfahren Sie mehr dazu.

 
2. Bürotisch und Computer verbinden

Um Ihren Computer oder Laptop an das Steuergerät Ihres Sitz-/Stehtisches anzuschliessen, benötigen Sie ein spezielles Kabel. Dieses können Sie in jeder LO Niederlassung oder via Online-Bestellformular beziehen. Informationen zur Montage des Kabels finden Sie bei den Fragen und Antworten.

Verbindungskabel bestellen

 
3. LO Move-App installieren

PC oder Mac? Einfach die gewünschte Version kostenlos herunterladen und auf Ihrem Computer oder Laptop installieren. Um die Software optimal zu nutzen, lesen Sie die separate Bedienungsanleitung (PDF, 546 KB).

LO Move-App für PC

LO Move-App für Mac

Fragen und Antworten zur LO Move-App

(Bei Fragen zur Bedienung beachten Sie die Bedienungsanleitung.) 

Wie erkenne ich, welchen Sitz-/Stehtisch ich habe?

  • LO Extend Sitz-/Stehtische erkennen Sie ganz einfach an der seitlichen Abdeckung mit dem LO-Logo. Die LO Move-App funktioniert mit jedem LO Extend Sitz-/Stehtisch.

Seitliche Abdeckung bei LO Extend
  • LO Choice Sitz-/Stehtische sind ab Baujahr 2012 kompatibel. Hat das Bedienelement Ihres Tisches runde Ecken, ist es sicher ein neueres Modell. Sieht das Bedienelement anders aus, finden Sie das Baujahr auf der Etikette des Steuergeräts (Tischplatte entfernen). Bei Fragen hilft Ihr LO Partner gerne weiter.

Bedienelement mit runden Ecken
Etikette auf dem Steuergerät

Wie schliesse ich das Verbindungskabel an?

  • Bei LO Extend Sitz-/Stehtischen ist das Steuergerät unter der Tischplatte offen zugänglich. Schliessen Sie das Kabel am freien Zugang der Steuerung an und das andere Ende am USB-Zugang Ihres Computers.

  • Bei LO Choice Sitz-/Stehtischen müssen Sie die Tischplatte entfernen, um das Kabel am freien Zugang des Steuergeräts anzuschliessen. Setzen Sie dann die Platte wieder auf und schliessen Sie das zweite Kabelende per USB an Ihrem Computer an.

Gibt es für LO Move-App auch eine Serverlösung?

Zurzeit nicht. Die Software muss direkt auf dem Computer oder Laptop installiert sein, der mit der Tischsteuerung verbunden wird.

Bitte aufstehen !

Gemäss einer aktuellen BAG-Studie verbringt die Schweizer Bevölkerung jeden Tag 4 bis 5 Stunden im Sitzen – und jede sechste Person sogar 8,5 Stunden. Das ist zu viel: Ärzte, Ergonomen, die Beratungsstelle für Unfallverhütung (bfu) und die Suva empfehlen daher, einen Teil der Büroarbeit im Stehen zu leisten – mit klaren Vorteilen für Unternehmen und Mitarbeitende.

Faustregel: Zwei Drittel im Sitzen, ein Drittel im Stehen

Wie häufig sollte man zwischen Sitzen und Stehen wechseln? Matthias Emmenegger, Diplom-Ergotherapeut bei Ergoplan, empfiehlt: «Ein Sitz-Stehtisch gibt die Möglichkeit, ein- bis zweimal in der Stunde im Stehen zu arbeiten. Die Stehphasen sollten 20 Minuten jedoch nicht überschreiten.»

Wer Sitzen und Stehen variiert, beugt Krankheiten vor.

Das Wechseln zwischen Sitzen und Stehen entlastet Wirbelsäule, Bandscheiben und Rückenmuskulatur. Studien haben ausserdem nachgewiesen, dass häufigeres Stehen das Risiko von Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf-Krankheiten und sogar von einigen Krebsarten reduziert.

Wer Sitzen und Stehen variiert, verbraucht mehr Kalorien.

Im Stehen verbrennen wir jede Stunde rund 50 Kalorien mehr als im Sitzen. Der genaue Verbrauch hängt unter anderem vom Körpergewicht ab. Deshalb bietet Ihnen die LO Move-App die Möglichkeit, das Gewicht zu speichern und dadurch konkrete Ziele für den Kalorienverbrauch zu definieren.

Wer Sitzen und Stehen variiert, hält Körper und Geist aktiv.

Wer immer nur sitzt oder immer nur steht, ermüdet schneller und belastet seinen Körper zu einseitig. Eine gesunde Balance zwischen sitzender und stehender Arbeit führt zu mehr Bewegung, und dadurch zu einer besseren Regeneration unserer Leistungs- und Konzentrationskraft.

Gesünder, schlanker, produktiver durch eine optimale Balance: Das sind gleich drei starke Gründe, sich für die Sitz-/Stehtische von LO zu entscheiden – und den Erfolg mit der LO Move-App sicherzustellen.

Freie Tischwahl

Freie Tischwahl

Sie suchen noch nach dem passenden Sitz-/Stehtisch zur LO Move-App? Mit LO Choice und LO Extend stehen Ihnen zwei Tischsysteme mit stufenloser Höhenverstellung zur Auswahl – in der Schweiz nach neuster Norm entwickelt, produziert und in der Praxis bewährt.

LO Choice

Der Sitz-/Stehtisch, der keine Wünsche offen lässt.

Arbeit im Stehen, Besprechung im Sitzen. Oder umgekehrt. Eine moderne Büroeinrichtung passt sich den Bedürfnissen der Mitarbeitenden an. Die Dynamik wirkt sich positiv auf Leistungsvermögen und Wohlbefinden aus und sorgt für Ergonomie auf höchstem Niveau: LO Choice.


Mehr zu LO Choice

LO Extend

Der Sitz-/Stehtisch mit optimiertem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Im Auf und Ab des Bürolebens die Oberhand behalten. Körper in freier Bewegung für Dynamik am Arbeitsplatz. Alles im Griff, nichts im Weg. Die neue Generation von Sitz-/Stehtischen, die den Arbeitsraum um neue Dimensionen erweitert. Lista Office LO präsentiert: LO Extend.


Mehr zu LO Extend